Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **China Hongqiao Group Limited**

中國宏橋集團有限公司

(Incorporated under the laws of Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1378)

## ANNOUNCEMENT POLL RESULTS FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 7 MAY 2025

Reference is made to the circular of China Hongqiao Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 11 April 2025 (the "**Circular**"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular, unless the context requires otherwise.

## **RESULTS OF THE AGM**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of the Company held on 7 May 2025, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 11 April 2025 (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

	Ordinary Desclutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2024;	7,433,665,043 99.92%	5,681,769 0.08%

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
2.	<ul><li>(i) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Bo as an executive director of the Company;</li></ul>	7,147,917,365 96.53%	257,235,947 3.47%
	<ul><li>(ii) To re-elect Ms. Zheng Shuliang as an executive director of the Company;</li></ul>	7,400,313,733 99.48%	39,033,079 0.52%
	(iii) To re-elect Ms. Zhang Ruilian as an executive director of the Company;	7,409,955,019 99.60%	29,391,793 0.40%
	(iv) To re-elect Ms. Wong Yuting as an executive director of the Company;	7,409,974,896 99.61%	29,371,916 0.39%
	<ul><li>(v) To re-elect Mr. Yang Congsen as a non-executive director of the Company;</li></ul>	7,377,801,311 99.17%	61,545,501 0.83%
	(vi) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Jinglei as a non-executive director of the Company;	7,312,845,672 98.30%	126,501,140 1.70%
	<ul><li>(vii) To re-elect Mr. Tian Mingming (Mr. Zhang Hao as his alternate) as a non-executive director of the Company;</li></ul>	7,242,390,241 97.35%	196,956,571 2.65%
	(viii) To re-elect Ms. Sun Dongdong as a non-executive director of the Company;	7,340,426,506 98.67%	98,920,306 1.33%
	(ix) To re-elect Mr. Wen Xianjun as an independent non- executive director of the Company;	7,397,125,904 99.43%	42,220,908 0.57%
	<ul> <li>(x) To re-elect Mr. Han Benwen, who has served the Company for more than nine years, as an independent non-executive director of the Company;</li> </ul>	7,192,113,885 97.12%	213,039,427 2.88%
	(xi) To re-elect Mr. Dong Xinyi as an independent non- executive director of the Company;	7,437,822,282 99.98%	1,524,530 0.02%
	(xii) To re-elect Ms. Fu Yulin as an independent non- executive director of the Company;	7,430,446,795 99.88%	8,900,017 0.12%
	(xiii) To authorise the Board to fix the respective directors' remuneration;	7,437,380,312 99.97%	1,966,500 0.03%
3.	To re-appoint SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration;	7,419,335,409 99.73%	20,011,403 0.27%

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
4.	To declare a final dividend of HK102 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2024 to the shareholders of the Company;	7,439,346,812 100%	0 0%
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution;	7,439,081,987 99.996%	264,825 0.004%
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with the Shares not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution; and	6,790,268,902 91.70%	614,884,410 8.30%
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with the new Shares representing the total number of the Shares repurchased.	6,849,383,985 92.49%	555,769,327 7.51%

As at the date of the AGM, the Company had 9,359,868,425 Shares in issue. The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM was 9,359,868,425 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of Listing Rules. No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

As more than one half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary Resolutions, all the ordinary Resolutions were duly passed at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

Pursuant to Rule 13.39(5A) of the Listing Rules, the Company would like to report that the AGM was chaired by Mr. Zhang Bo, the chairman of the Board and an executive Director. Executive Directors Mr. Zhang Bo, Ms. Zheng Shuliang and Ms. Zhang Ruilian, non-executive Directors Mr. Yang Congsen, Mr. Zhang Jinglei and Ms. Sun Dongdong and independent non-executive Director Mr. Han Benwen attended the AGM in person; executive Director Ms. Wong Yuting, non-executive Director Mr. Tian Mingming (Mr. Zhang Hao as his alternate) and independent non-executive Directors Mr. Wen Xianjun, Mr. Dong Xinyi and Ms. Fu Yulin attended the AGM by electronic means.

For the biographic details of the retiring Directors that were re-elected at the AGM, please refer to the Circular.

By order of the Board China Hongqiao Group Limited Zhang Bo Chairman

Hong Kong 7 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises twelve Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Bo, Ms. Zheng Shuliang, Ms. Zhang Ruilian and Ms. Wong Yuting as executive Directors, Mr. Yang Congsen, Mr. Zhang Jinglei, Mr. Tian Mingming (Mr. Zhang Hao as his alternate) and Ms. Sun Dongdong as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Wen Xianjun, Mr. Han Benwen, Mr. Dong Xinyi and Ms. Fu Yulin as independent non-executive Directors.